who we are

Our board is made up of 50 volunteer members, appointed by the Borough President’s office in consultation with local City Council members. Board members must live or work in the district.

The board also maintains a small staff, headed by the District Manager, that assists the board with its work, fields community inquiries and liaises with elected officials and government agencies.


Samir Lavingia: Chair
vacant                  : 1st Vice Chair
Craig Slutzkin:    2nd Vice Chair                                                                                                                             

Mary Brosnahan: Secretary
vacant: Assistant Secretary
Aaron Ford: Treasurer

Executive Committee

Samir Lavingia (Chair)                                                                                                                                       

Julie Chou
Craig Slutzkin                                                                                                                                                             

Mary Brosnahan                                    
Aaron Ford
Renee Kinsella                                                                                                                                                           
Sam Levy                                                                                                                                                                     

Kimberly McCall                                                                                                                                                       

Bradley Sherburne                                                                                                                                                   

David Sigman


Mohit Bhalodkar                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

Seth Borden
Mary Brosnahan                                                                                                                                                     

 Julie Chou                                                                                                                                                               

 Ankur Dalal                               
Sarah Dowson                                                                                                                                                           

Katherine Ellington
Aaron Ford

Kevin Frisz                                                                                        
Laura Garcia

Bill Gartland
Nancy Aber Goshow
Tristan Haas                                                                                                                                                               

Zarar Haider
John B. Harris, Jr.
Marc Hershberg                                                                                                                                                       

Elisabeth Hutton
Robert Isaacs
Michael Kaback
Renee Kinsella
Samir Lavingia
Sam Levy                                                                                                                                                                                                                
Joseph Maffia                                                                                                                                                             

Isabel Marks
Kimberly McCall
Charles Miller                                                                                                                                                             

Christopher Nazarro 

Yaran Noti-Victor                                                                                                                                           

Charles Ny

Tiffany Reavis
Tod Shapiro                                                                                                                                                             

Bradley Sherburne
David Sigman 
Craig Slutzkin                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Sarah BJ Sung                                                                                                                                                           

James Michael Southworth                                                                                                                                   

Sachi Takahashi-Rial
Pete Webb                                                                                                                                                                 

Zona Xu                                                                                                                                                                       

Janice Yong

Alan Yu                                                                                                                                                               

Zool Zulkowitz                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Public Members

Andreas Benzing
Miriam Berman
Michael Greeley
Chris Jackson
George Haikalis
Suzanne Johnson                                                                                                                                                                                                 
Joel Maxman
Karen Pedrazzi                                                                                                                                                           

Barbara Spandorf
Peter Stamberg
Tony Testa

Community Board Staff

Marisa Maack, District Manager
Kim Rodney, Assistant District Manager                                                                                                         

Josh Hughes, Community Associate

Sign Up For Our Newsletter